top of page

Colchester Group
  Colchester Group of Flower Clubs

Chairman - Diane Legg




Diane is a member of Blackwater Flower Arrangement Club and has been Secretary / Programme Secretary for 21 years.  She is currently President, a job she has held before and has also been Chairman twice. 


There are 3 Group meetings per year. The dates for 2024 are Monday 25th March, Monday 24th June and the AGM on Monday 25th November.

The venue for our Group meeting is:

                                                                 Marks Tey Village Hall

                                                                 Old London Road

                                                                 Marks Tey

                                                                 Colchester, CO6 1EJ

Shirley Macro, our Group Secretary would appreciate Clubs letting her know the numbers attending.  Please email Shirley at


Colchester Group's main objective is to help and support our Clubs and members by passing on information from NAFAS, which is passed to the East of England Area and then on to Groups.  The East of England Council meetings are held by either Zoom or @ Mildenhall.  Area meetings are also held @ Mildenhall.  Group meetings are for members of all Clubs to get together and socialise, whilst being apprised of all filtered down information. 

At present we charge £5 for meetings and this includes a demonstration by either a visiting demonstrator or someone from the Group who is a demonstrator and also seasonal refreshments.  There are usually a selection of stalls like Raffle, unwanted flower related goods, books, Flower Arranger Magazine and occasionally a plant stall.

There are 19 Clubs in our Group with just under 800 members.  The numbers of members in each Club can vary quite a lot.  Some Clubs are much bigger than others. 

First Meeting of 2024  -  Monday 25th March

Timings:                             Doors open @ 1.15pm for 1.45pm

Venue:                                Marks Tey Village Hall, Mrks Tey, Colchester, CO6 1EJ

Demonstrator:                 Angelikka Mead

Stalls:                                  Raffle, unwanted goods and Flower Arranger Magazine

Refreshments:                 Tea, coffee and hot cross buns

The clubs that make up the Colchester Group include:-

bottom of page